I love thai food. When we lived back in the states in Ohio we had this amazing little hole in the wall thai place that was just around the corner from our house. Well when we moved to Okinawa I was determined to find a good thai food place.

Jai Thai 2

Luckily several of my coworkers really liked and recommended this thai place, Jai Thai, located in what is called American Village just outside Kadena Air Base. Well I have since been there several times and each time the food is amazing.

One of my favorite dishes is the Pad Thai.

Jai Thai

Since I like to go there for lunch, I am able to get it in a lunch set that comes with soup and salad.

Jai Thai Salad Jai Thai Soup

I have taken my husband and daughter here and they both like it a lot. My husband likes to get the green or red curry. They are both yummy, and have the coconut milk base to it. And they have kid sets that offer a variety of stuff to appease any picky eater.

Just for fun on one of my first visits to Jai Thai I decided to have a coworker take a picture with the red guy statue that sits out front of the restaurant.

Jai Thai guy

Payment: Yen, $, and credit card accepted

Hours: Mon-Fri 1130-1500 for lunch 1700-2300 for dinner, Sat. Sun. and Holiday 1100-2300.

Phone: 098-936-0828

Google Maps Coordinates: 26.3169864547, 127.758070441

