Growing up I didn’t not eat a lot of pork (aside from ham that is), because I think my mom was afraid the meat would not reach the right temperature. And once it did the meat had a tendency to be dry. Well I decided, based mostly on pushing from my husband to try things I haven’t before, to try my hand at making a raider pork tenderloin.

I started by researching lots of different recipes for it and using ingredient I already had I came up with a delicious Sunday night dinner.

The key to this recipe I believe is in the marinating. But I will get to that. First, you want to rinse and pat dry with papertowels the loin. Place it into a container. (Some recipes I saw said to put in a food storage bag, but I was afraid of leaking or little hands opening it up.)  Once the loin in in the container make the marinade.

 
I used a combination of minced garlic, Dijon mustard, pampered chef southwestern seasoning mix, ground ginger, brown sugar, soy sauce, and sesame oil. (See below for my measurements for 1 loin.) 

  
Mix them all together then place on top of loin.

  
 Seal and refrigerate for at least 4 hours. If you want you can do it overnight as well. Just keep in mind the longer it sits in the marinade the more flavorful it will be. 

  
To roast it, transfer the loin to the pampered chef deep covered baker, pour the marinade on top. Cover and bake for 35 mins at 350 degrees. When mine was done the internal temperature was about 155-160. The meat was not pink, but moist and juicy.

  
 Make sure to let the loin rest before slicing it so the juices don’t run out. I let it sit for about 10 minutes. Slice and top with the drippings from the roasting vessel. Enjoy!

Watch for my favorite roasted potato recipe on this blog in the coming weeks. In the meantime, what is your favorite type of pork? 

Ingredients:

1 pork loin

2tbsp minced garlic

1/4tsp ground ginger 

1tsp pampered chef southwestern seasoning mix 

3tbsp brown sugar 

1/4 cup soy sauce 

2tbsp Dijon mustard 

2 tsp sesame oil  

marinate 4 hours

Bake in DCB – 350 degrees for 35 mins

Sign up or follow my blog to receive more Bites with Burger. 

