So I recently decided to get my two girls (one age 4 years and the other 7 months) each a backpack they could use to take to daycare or whenever we go around places. I found these really cute Elsa and Anna Frozen backpacks on Amazon that were identical just different sizes. One for the older and one for the younger. 

 
I loved them, but I wanted them to be a little more personal. I have tried my hand at freehand embroidery and although I was happy with the result I wanted something a little more professional looking. So I started scouring etsy and found this great embroidery shop that makes name patches.  Bull Shoals Embroidery here is the link: https://www.etsy.com/shop/BullShoalsEmbroidery

I placed my order for both of my girls names and had them shipped to me pretty quickly. 

 
Next came the fun part. Deciding how and where to attach them. I opted for attaching th to the front and not the top as I had seen others do, because I wanted their names to be front and center. I ended up hand stitching them to the bag to make sure they stuck.

 
I was very happy with the end result and my girls seem to like them also. AND now they have a bookbag that is all their own, which is the best part.

Have you personalized something, leave me a comment and please share.

Sign up or follow my blog to continue being crafty. 

 

