While perusing the amazing new app Yummly (if you don’t have it and love to try new recipes you need to get it) I came across a recipe for baked French eggs. I had never heard of them before and since I like to experiment I decided to give them a try. 

Since i was just trying it out I started with just 6 eggs instead of the full dozen. I started with my pampered chef brownie pan and put fresh spinach lining the bottom of 3 sections and sliced honey ham on the bottom of the other 3. I then cracked 1 egg into each section, then topped it with grated Parmesan cheese and salt and pepper to taste. This took me all of a few minutes to prepare. 

   
I then baked them in the oven at 425 degrees for 12 minutes. The end result was a completely cooked egg. I wanted to make sure they were completely cooked for my 4 year old, but if you like your egg softer just reduce the cook time.

   

My daughter loved the ham version (she wasn’t such a fan of the spinach one). 

 
Just serve with whatever else you want and you have an amazing weekend breakfast. 

  
Do you have a favorite spin on baked French eggs? If so tell me about it in the comments. 

Ingredients:

6 eggs

Fresh spinach

Sliced honey ham

Parmesan Cheese

Salt and Pepper to taste.

Signup or follow my blog to keep up to date with Bites with Burger. 

