I have recently started eating more steak, thanks to pushing from my husband who wanted to find a way for me to enjoy it as much as he did. In all the steak eating, I believe I found my favorite steak seasoning, Mole. And honestly making it is not that difficult.

I started with 2 ribeye steaks, sprinkled regular table salt on each side and put a decent coating of pampered chef ole rub on each side of the steak.

 
In a stainless steel oven safe skillet I heated grape seed oil over a medium heat. When the pan felt hot I added the steaks. Something I learned is you want the pan to be hot when you add the steak. If it doesn’t sizzle or crackle when you add it, it is not hot enough.

  
I cooked it for 2 minutes on that side. Flipped the steaks and then popped the whole skillet into a preheated 400 degree oven for 10 minutes. 

 
I read that to get a medium steak you want the internal temperature to read about 160 degrees. Therefore I highly recommend buying and using meat thermometer. Personally I have both a digital and normal meat thermometer. 

 
Once you hit the right temp, remove the skillet from the oven and let the steaks rest for about 5 minutes. This helps to keep the steak juicy.

Then slice it up and enjoy.

  

Serve it with your favorite side, or better yet do what I did and save it with roasted Benimo. 

  

What is your favorite steak seasoning? Leave a comment below and share.

Ingredients:

2 – ribeye steaks

Table salt

1 – tsp per steak of Mole Rub

1 tbsp grape seed oil

Sign up or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

