My husband and 4 year old daughter love both cinnamon rolls and Nutella. So when I saw a video that mentioned using crescent rolls as the dough in a cinnamon roll I got inspired. 

I started its a can of crescent rolls, Nutella, ground cinnamon, white sugar, cocoa powder. 

  
I mixed together 1/8 cup of white sugar with, 1.5 tsp of ground cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp of cocoa powder in a 1 cup prep bowl and set it to the side.

  
Next I layed out my pastry mat, lightly dusted it with flour, and rolled out the entire can of crescent rolls.

  
I then topped it with a nice layer of Nutella, I won’t tell you how much to use because that really depends on how much you like Nutella. Since we like it I used about 3/4 cup spread on top of the crescent rolls.

  
I then sprinkled on top of the Nutella about 3/4 of the cinnamon mixture. 

  
Next you want to roll it. Start at the long edge and slowly roll it together.

  
  
Next slice the roll into sections to put in your baking dish.

  
I used my pampered chef stoneware round covered baker (just uncovered for this dish), and placed the sections in it.

  
I then sprinkled the remaining cinnamon sugar mixture on top.

  
I baked it in a preheated 375 degree oven for 20 minutes. 


The end result was a sweet and gooey cinnamon chocolate roll, which both my husband and daughter gobbled it up. It went great with eggs. 

 
Have you made a variation of cinnamon rolls? Tell me all about it in a comment below.

Ingredients:

1 can crescent rolls

Nutella

1/8 cup white sugar

1.5 tsp ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp cocoa powder

Sign up or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

 

