I never ate asparagus until about a year ago. Growing up I always thought it was more for adults and people eating at fancy restaurants. I first tried asparagus served with eggs Benedict and they were amazing. 

This got me thinking about other ways I could make asparagus to go with breakfast food. I had seen other types of vegetables wrapped in bacon so I decided to give it a try and it was amazing. Here is what I did. 

I decided to use Turkey Bacon (because I wanted it to be a little healthier).

  
I also took some fresh asparagus that I cut about 1 inch off the bottom of the stocks.

  
I gathered 2 to 3 stocks in a bunch then wrapped it in a slice of bacon. I placed them on my pampered chef stoneware large bar pan. 

 

I added a drizzle of oil and salt and pepper to taste. I then baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.

 The end result was amazing and a great addition to any other breakfast food. We served it with eggs over easy and toast.

  

How have you made asparagus, leave a comment and share what you did.  

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites wth Burger. 

