As you have probably guessed I like to experiment in the kitchen. Recently, I was faced with making a weeknight dinner after work with Kielbasa that I had defrosted the night before. I normally make it into a pasta, but I didn’t feel like more pasta. I started thinking and thought what would happen if I tossed the kilebasa into black beans. I figured it was worth a shot to try it out, and I was glad I did. It ended up being great and my husband said he wanted me to put it on the regular menu rotation.

This is what I did. I started with 1 kielbasa that I cut into chunks.

  
Next I diced up an onion and green pepper and added all three to a large skillet and cooked over medium heat for about 5 minutes or until the onions became clear.

 
 Next I added in 1 tbsp of minced garlic and 1 can of drained black beans.
  
I cooked it for an additional 3-5 minutes, to blend all the flavors.

While it cooked I sliced up an avocado.

  
I added rice and the end result was a delicious and hearty dinner.

 

My youngest even enjoyed it too. So I definitely call it a win!

  
 
Ingredients:

1 – kielbasa

1 – can black beans

1 – onion

1 – green pepper

1 – tbsp minced garlic

1 – avocado

Sign up or Follow my blog to to get more Bites with Burger. 

