Now I like to be creative especially on weekends, so when I peered into my refrigerator and discovered that I had both avocados and large red peppers that were both going to go bad soon I decided to try making a breakfast with them. I looked at ideas online and decided to try my hand at making baked avocado eggs and baked pepper eggs. I figured since I only have one of each and we are a family of four trying both recipes at once should work. 

The ingredient were simple, avocado, bell pepper, eggs, Parmesan cheese, and minced garlic. I was planning to use salsa too, but found I didn’t need it.

  
I started first by halving my avocado and removing the pit.

  
I then scooped out a little extra of the middle to create a well large enough for one egg. I place the avocado with the skin still on in my rock crock and cracked 1 egg into each half. I then sprinkled it with minced garlic and Parmesan cheese.

  
Next I cut my red bell pepper in half and seeded it. I removed a little bit from the bottom ends of each half to give it a more stable base. 

  
I added each half to the rock crock right up against the avocados (I used the peppers to stabilized the wobbly avocados). I then cracked one egg into each and topped with garlic bits and Parmesan cheese. I placed the dish in a preheated 350 degree oven for 40 minutes or until the eggs were as done as you like. Since we have young girls we like them well done or hard.

  
You could also microwave them for about 9-10 minutes if you are in hurry, but I prefer them in the oven. 

  The end results were enjoyed by all.
  
Have you made baked eggs in a unique vessel? If so leave a comment and share what you did. 

Ingredients:

Avocado

Red Bell Pepper

2 eggs

1 tbsp Parmesan cheese – quartered

1/2 tbsp minced garlic – quartered

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

