My husband loves pancakes and waffles and I love Churros, so it was an easy logical jump to Churro Waffles. 

I started with a basic waffle recipe and modified it slightly. 

  
The ingredients I used are as follows: 

– 2 eggs

– 2 cups flour

– 1 3/4 cup milk

– 1/2 cup oil

– 2 Tablespoon white sugar

– 4 Teaspoon baking powder

– 1/4 teaspoon salt

– 1 Teaspoon cinnamon 

– 1/2 Teaspoon vanilla

I combined all the ingredients and whisked until they were evenly mixed. 

   
 I then prepped the waffle iron by spraying it with oil and letting it preheat. 

  
I then put 1/2 cup batter onto the waffle maker and let it do its thing.

   
   
Once the waffles were done I topped them with butter and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on them. 

  
We added maple syrup because really what are waffles without syrup, and they were amazing. 

  
Have you made a waffle variation? If so leave a comment and share what you did.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

