With the fall season in full swing I decided to pumpkin it up in my house. I know there are recipes for pumpkin muffins, but I started to think about cinnamon rolls. Since I previously made Nutella cinnamon I thought modifying the recipe for pumpkin should be easy. 

I started with crescent roll dough, pumpkin purée, cinnamon and sugar.

  
I rolled out the dough and spread a layer of pumpkin purée on top.

  
I then sprinkled the top with a liberal amount of white sugar and cinnamon. I would say about 1/2 cup of sugar mixed with 1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. 

  
I then rolled the sheet into a single roll.

  
I cut it into sections and put them in my baking dish. 

 I then baked them for 20 minutes in a 375 degree preheated oven.

  The end result was very tasty. And both my girls and husband enjoyed them. I call that a win.

  
Have you made your own variation of cinnamon rolls? If so leave me a comment and tell me about it.

Sign up or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burgers.  

