If you are like me you probably still have some leftovers from Thanksgiving sitting in your fridge or freezer. Here is a quick and easy leftover pita.

  
I started with a wheat pita. I then added in a layer of mashed potatoes on the bottom.

  
Next comes the layer of stuffing.

  
Next add turkey.

  
I then added a layer of corn casserole. You could stop here and just add gravy but I wanted a little more in my pita.

   
Then I added gravy.

  
I heated it up in the microwave to get everything nice and warm. Finally I topped it off with cranberry salad, but if you don’t want the added sweetness you can just stop here.

   
 
It was messy, but delicious and tasted just like Thanksgiving in one bite. Do you have a leftover recipe? If so leave me a comment and share. 

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

 

 

