Since I like to be creative in the kitchen I decided to try my hand at making a more creative cookie this year for Christmas. I mean who wouldn’t love a reindeer cookie, right? The only thing was to figure out how to make them.

I started first with a basic butter cookie. Here is the recipe. Mix together 1.5 cups butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1 egg, 2 tsp vanilla, and 3.5 cups flour. Once it is mixed together I formed them into a curvy triangle.

  
Next I added two like colored M&Ms into the area for the eyes and a red M&M in the center for a nose.

  
Next I took two pretzels and put them on the top for the antlers. 

  
Once they were ready I baked them for 10-12 minutes in a preheated 375 degree oven. The end results were really cute and very tasty.   

 
And as an added bonus they make great cookies for Santa and his reindeers on Christmas Eve. 

  
Do you have a cute Chrismas cookie recipe? If so leave a comment and share.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

