Having a special plate for Santa and his reindeer each year sounded like a great idea. Instead of buying one already made for this, I decided to see if I could find a way to make my own. I looked online and found several ideas for making my own plate using Sharpies. Since I was able to find both a plain white plate and a variety of sharpie colors at a local store I decided to try it out. 

I started with a plain white plate and an idea of what I wanted on the plate and went to town decorating. One tip I have is if you mess up use rubbing alcohol to remove the glitch, dry the plate, and draw again.

  
Once it was decorated I baked it in a preheated 350 degree oven for 30 minutes. 

We let it cool completely. They plate ended up not only being used for Santa, but also by our mischievous elf Ruby.

  
My oldest daughter loved having a special plate for Santa and his reindeer.

  
If you want a special Santa plate and love to DIY, I recommend giving this a try.

Signup or follow my blog to continue Being Crafty.

