Several years ago during my holiday baking my sister in law suggested we try making something called an Oreo Ball. I figured since it involves Oreos it had to be good. I am VERY glad that I tried it because it has become a staple every year since. I have modified the recipe to make it outrageously easy and I promise if you try making it and share with friends they will be asking for it all the time.

The ingredients are pretty easy. 

1 package of Oreos

1 – 8oz package of cream cheese

1 package of Bark Chocolate

  
You start by creaming together the package of cream cheese with the Oreo cookies. I just tossed the Oreo cookies in whole and let the mixer break them down. 

   
   
The final consistency should be pretty smooth and chocolate colored. Next you want to roll the mixture into small balls and freeze them for about 3-4 hours.

  
Once they are frozen next comes the fun part.

I heated the bark chocolate in the microwave according to the directions on the package. You want the chocolate to be pretty smooth. So you can dunk the balls in to coat.

  To coat them I normally use a fork and lay the balls out on wax paper to harden.

  

The end result is amazing and so tasty. Next week I will share another favorite candy we love to make especially since we are from Ohio.

Do you have a favorite candy? If so leave a comment and share what you do.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

