When I realized my 1 year old like Care Bears an idea formed. I wanted to try my hand at making her Care Bear themed shoes. I found some slip on canvas shoes at a local store and the idea started to become reality.

I first started by finding Care Bear images online and sketching out a few to make sure I would be able to sketch them on the shoes.

  
Next I used a black fabric pen and sketched a Care Bear on the front of each shoe.

  
Next I used colored fabric pens to fill them it.

  
I liked the look of them by themself, but really what is a Care Bear without clouds.

  
So I added some clouds and stars. The final touch was to spray them withstainguard spray to water seal them as best I could.

  
I loved the end result and so did my daughter. 

Have you decorated your own shoes? If so leave a comment and let me know what you did.

Signup or follow my blog to continue Being Crafty.
 

  

  

