After my bacon wrapped Turkey was such a hit at Thanksgiving I started thinking about other meats I could wrap in bacon. Then an idea struck Bacon wrapped Ham. It sounded amazing to me so I decided to give it a try. And I am very glad I did, it was delicious! 

I started with a spiral sliced ham. 

  
I then created my own rub for the outside of the ham. I used 1 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1 tsp rum extract. 

  
I mixed them all together and set it aside to get the ham ready.

  
Once the ham was in the baking dish I put the rub all over the outside.

  
Next was the fun part. I covered the outside with maple bacon. I wove the bacon across it to make sure it would not fall off while baking.

   
 
I then baked it according to the package directions until the internal temperature reached a safe number. The end result not only looked and smelled amazing but it tasted heavenly. If you are looking for a crowd pleaser or just something easy and tasty to make for your family I recommend giving this a try.

   
  

Sign up or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.  

