I enjoy experimenting with food especially breakfast. While walking through the grocery I came across a can of apple pie filling and decided to try my hand at making a pastry.  Using 3 ingredients it was one of the easiest creations I have made.

Ingredients:

1 can Apple pie filling

1 box pie crust

Ground cinnamon

  
I started by rolling out and cutting the pie crusts to fit in the pan openings.

  
Next I spooned the pie filling into each square.

  

I then pinched together the pie crust on each square.

  
I then sprinkled the top of each with some ground cinnamon.

  
I baked them at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes. You will want the tops to start to brown.

 

The end result was just like a mini applet pie and a huge hit with the whole family.

  

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

