After my success with the apple chips in my dehydrator I decided to see if I could make banana chips. I love the banana chips that they sell at the store, but those are fried and honestly not too healthy. Why not try my hand at a healthy version.

I started with a regular yellow banana and cut it into thin slices.

  
I then tossed the banana slices in a little orange juice to help them from turning too brown.

  
I layed them out on the dehydrator tray using the shield to keep them from falling through. 

  
I followed the dehydrator directions and let them dehydrate for about 10-11 hours at the 140 degree level. Although the end result was brown they were very tasty.

  
I stored them in a mason jar and they were gobbled up quickly. 

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

