While looking through my pantry, I noticed I had a can of artichoke hearts. I started trying to think of ways to use it. Since I really like breakfast I decided to go for an artichoke heart sausage egg skillet. 

I started by draining the artichoke hearts.

  
I then put them through my small food processor.

  
Once I had the artichoke hearts processed.

  
I started browning sausage in my pampered chef rock crock.

   
 
While the sausage browned I mixed 10 eggs with 1/4 cup of milk. 

   
 
After mixing the eggs, I set them aside and added the artichoke hearts to the browned sausage. 

  
I cooked them for another 3 minutes and added the egg mixture.

  
Lastly I added 1 cup of Mozerella cheese to the mixture then baked it for 40 minutes at 350 degrees.

  
The end dish was a tasty egg casserole that my family enjoyed. 

  
Signup and follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

