Starting in the summer, I start craving fall flavors, one of which is pumpkin. So I started thinking, other than pumpkin pie and muffins what can I make. And I thought about chocolate with pumpkin and an idea struck. Pumpkin brownies. 

I started with a box brownie mix, 1 can of pumpkin mix, and half a bag of mini chocolate chips.


I combined the box mix with the pumpkin purée.


I then added in the chocolate chips.


Since I was not using eggs, I tasted the mixture and felt that it needed just a little something more to really make the fall flavors come alive. So I added in 1 tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg.


I then combined.


Once it was ready I used my pampered chef mini muffin pan to bake my pumpkin brownie bites. I followed the directions on the box, but since I was making bite sized brownies I halved the shortest time and kept checking them to make sure they didn’t over bake. 


The end results were bite sized brownies full of fall flavors.

Have you used pumpkin in something unique? If so leave me a comment and share.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

