I love eating hummus, but overseas it was sometimes hard to find it. So that got me thinking about how to make it myself. After trying several variations I found my favorite recipe. And the best part is it is so easy you can have homemade hummus in just a few minutes.

Ingredients:

1 can of garbanzo beans, drained

1 tbsp lemon juice

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp minced garlic

1/2 tsp cumin

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/4 tsp sesame oil


I originally tried mixing the ingredients all in my manual food processor but found it was not getting smooth enough for me.


So instead (and next time I will just start in it) I moved it all over to my vitamix and blended until smooth.


The end result was amazing homemade hummus. That went great with pita chips I found at the store. (Maybe soon I will try making my own.)


Have you made hummus? If so leave a comment and share what you did.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

