If you have been following my blog than you have probably noticed that I really like breakfast food. It is probably my favorite meal of the day so on weekends I really like to experiment. Lucky for you and my family most of my experiments actually work out. This time I decided to try a breakfast bake using up some leftover ham I had in the fridge and a can of biscuits.


My ingredients are as follows:

1 can of biscuits

8 large eggs

1/4 cup milk

1 cup chopped ham

1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese 

I started first by opening the biscuits and placing them in the bottom of the baking dish. 


Next I combined the eggs and milk and whisked them together. I added salt and pepper to taste. 


Next I chopped up my leftover ham.


Then I added the ham to the egg mixture.


Lastly I added the shredded cheese.


I then poured the egg mixture on top of the biscuits.


I baked them in a 350 preheated oven for about 40-45 minutes. I looked for the top to start browning and a knife to come out clean to tell it was done. 


The end result was a delicious egg breakfast bake that my entire family enjoyed.


Have you made a breakfast bake you love? If so leave a comment and share what you did.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

