After my attempt at Protien bites I started thinking about ways to make healthy energy bites that my kids could enjoy too. I was not about to give my children protein powder. 

I started with 1 cup of quick cooking oatmeal. 


I then added in 1/2 cup of almond butter.


I then added 1/2 cup chopped pecans, 1/4 cup of maple syrup, 1 Tbps coconut oil, 1 TBps chia seeds, 1 Tbps flaxseed meal, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and lastly I added 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips.


Using a fork to mix, then rolling them into balls, I ended up with about 23 balls that were about 95 calories each.

The perk to all of this was that my 5 year old loved them and kept asking for them as her snack.


Have you made energy bites? If so leave a comment and share what you did.

Signup or follow my blog to continue getting Bites with Burger.

