I see all these claims about one skillet pasta dishes or that you can make Spagetti in a skillet so I thought I would give it a try. I had some left over baked ham I wanted to use so I started by dicing/cubing the ham and filling the entire bottom of the skillet with it.


I then added in the rest of the ingredients. 1 box of Spagetti noodles, 1 large can of whole tomatoes(undrained), 2 tsp oregano, 2 Tbsp minced garlic, 1 tsp salt, and 2 tsp Italian seasoning. I then added in just enough water to cover the noodles.


I let the mixture come to a boil, then I reduced the heat and simmered for about 20 minutes stirring often. Once the noodles were al dente or tender enough and the liquid was mostly gone, it was ready to eat.


My family loved it and I proved I could make my own one skillet dinner.

Have you made your own version? If so leave a comment and share.


Sign up or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

