I was just going to call this post baked mac n cheese, but my husband made a point in reminding me that I didn’t use macaroni noodles so it wasn’t really mac n cheese so also “Baked Cheesy Noodles” was created.

Honestly the recipe is pretty easy and great to take to a gathering, which is exactly where this one went.

I started by cooking the noodles to al dente first. While they were boiling away, I went to work on my cheese sauce.


For the cheese sauce you will need the following:

1/2 stick of butter

2 1/4 cup milk

1/3 cup of flour

2 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese 

Salt and pepper to taste.

Start by melting the butter in a sauce pan over medium heat. Then add in the milk, stir. Then add in the flour. Stir again. Then slowly add in the cheese.


Stir until the mixture is smooth and cheesy.


By this time the noodle should be done.


Next is the fun part. Start by layering in a baking dish 1/3 of the noodles.


Then top with 1/3 of the cheese sauce misfire.


Then a layer of shredded cheddar cheese.


Repeat until your baking dish is full.


Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 25-30 minutes or until the cheese is melted and bubbly. 


Last step, enjoy!

Sign up or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

