I am definitely a breakfast eater. My favorite kinds of breakfast are the savory kind, so I typically love to eat a breakfast sandwich each morning at work. I was buying the frozen kind, but they start to add up. That got me thinking. I could probably make my own “frozen” sandwiches for a fraction of what the pre-made ones cost. All it would take is a little time.

I wanted to start easy so I opted for the use of ham in lue of sausage (that and because I prefer ham to sausage).


The ingredients were really simple. Eggs, english muffin toasted, ham and american cheese. 


I started with baking the eggs in the oven at 350 degrees for about 16 mins or until they were firm.


Next I toasted the English muffins.


I then placed ham on one side and american cheese on the other.


Lastly I added in one baked egg per sandwich.


The finished product was not only tasty, but also easy to freeze and reheat later.


All I did was wrap each sandwich in wax paper then put them in a sandwich bag and pop in the freezer.


Quick and easy sandwiches that only take about 1 and 1/2 mins reheated and you are good to go. The key to easy reheat is the wax paper. 

If you liked this blog leave a comment below.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.

