I mentioned awhile ago that I came across an unfinished/painted ceramic NOEL train when my daughter attended a craft birthday party. Well I purchased it, but forgot about it until recently. 

Wanting to make something special that I could use for years, I decided to take my time painting it with metallic acrylic paints.


I opted for red, green, and gold.

I started by painting the large sections first then slowly and carefully filling in with accent colors in the smaller sections. After letting it dry overnight to set and spraying it with an acrylic finishing spray. The end result is something I love and can’t wait to showcase in our home.


Have you painted or finished a ceramic piece? Share what you did in a comment below, I would love to hear.

Signup or follow my blog to continue Being Crafty.

