For any good Ramen recipe you need to have a slice or two or pork on the top. My husband recently read in a Ramen cookbook that making the pork ahead of time, along with the other ingredients (like the broth) is a great way to enjoy Ramen without all the work each time. Last week I shared how to make Ramen Eggs. This week I will share how we make the pork. 

We start with a nice peice of pork. So far we have used a pork loin and shoulder. For this post the photos will be of the loin. 


What you will need is the following:

1-2 lbs pork

1 tsp salt

2 tsp minced ginger

1/2 onion chopped

Rub the meat with the ingredients above.

Brown the outside of the for color.


While that is happening mix together the following for the roasting sauce.

2/3 cup water

1/3 cup soy sauce

3 TBSP sugar

Now you can roast the meat in the traditional oven (low and slow), but since my hubby bought me an Instant Pot for my birthday I decided to use that instead. 


Place the liquid mixture and meat in the Instant Pot. Set it to Manual for 50 minutes, let it naturally release pressure for 10 minutes then turn the pressure valve to release the rest. 

The meat will me moist and perfect for Ramen or to eat by itself. 


Come back next week to see my Miso Ramen post.

Sign up or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger. 

