I am always looking for quick and easy dinner options. Recently I had leftover chicken from a baked chicken I made. I decided to take all the meat off the bone and see if I could make another dinner (other than more baked chicken) from it. Then an idea hit. Why not chicken enchiladas. I already had all the ingredients.

I started with the shredded chicken in a bowl.


I added to that 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup taco seasoning. 


I mixed it together and place about 1/2 cup of the mixture in the middle of a burrito size flour tortilla.


I rolled them and placed them in my baking dish.


I then topped them with enchilada sauce. This is the one I used.


I sprinkled the top with more cheddar cheese and bake it in a 375 degree oven for 30-45 minutes. 


Basically since the meat is already cooked you are heating up the sauce and cheese. I normally look for the sauce to bubble to know it is ready.


The end result was a hit. Do you have an easy go to dinner? If so share in a comment below.

Signup or follow my blog for more Bites with Burger. 

