So recently I decided to try quite a few different make ahead crockpot freezer meals. In doing so I have come up two of my own quick and easy meals that my family loved.

The first is a Sweet and Sour Pork Chops.

Ingredients:

4 decently sized boneless pork chops

1 a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables

1 can pineapple chunks

1 jar of sweet and sour sauce.


I combined them all in a freezer bag and popped it in the freezer for future use. 


The second meal is Beef Stew.

Ingredients:

1 lb cubed beef

1 bag frozen mixed vegetables 

1 packet beef stew seasoning


I added them to a freezer bag and made sure to write on the outside to add 4 cups of water when cooking.


Both meals were great and take 6-8 hours on the low setting of your crockpot.  Just make sure you get them out of the freezer the night before otherwise they will need to cook longer to help defrost.

I find that freezer crockpot meals are great for busy working families that still want a home cooked meal on weeknights. Do you have a favorite meal you make? If so leave a comment.

Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.