For the past couple of weeks I have been sharing all the different elements of my two year old’s Mae from My Neighbor Totoro Costume/Cosplay. Today I will share with you all the different elements combined and the final result.


The first part was the pink dress. As I shared previously I made my daughter a dress from a pink Tshirt.


Next I made a yellow messenger bag.


I also made the sun hat.


For the white blouse, I lucked out and had a white polo shirt already. I also already had yellow shoes (said well crocs), but they worked.


The last element I decided to add into the costume was a stuffed Totoro that she could carry in her bag.


Her costume was a hit at her older sister’s school Halloween Festival with her sister dressed up as Jiji.

It was also a hit for Trick or Treating, especially since my husband dressed up as a giant Totoro to go with her.


Signup or follow my blog to continue Being Crafty.