So I realized that I have tried my hand at making all sorts of different breakfast foods, but I have never shared my kid friendly super easy Moneky Bread. This is a great recipe that gets your kids helping in the kitchen because it is just so much fun.


What you will need is the following:

2 cans of biscuits

1 cup Brown sugar 

1 stick of Butter

1/2 cup of white sugar

1 tsp of cinnamon 

1/2 cup of chopped nuts (we like pecans in my house)

Start by grabbing a gallon ziploc bag and putting the white sugar and cinnamon inside. Then add in the biscuits (make sure to cut the biscuits up in at least 4 pieces). Close the top and hand the bag to your kid help and ask them to shake!


While your helper is shaking go ahead and grease your bunt pan.


Once the biscuits are nice and coated by the mixture add them to the bunt pan, make sure to sprinkle in the pecans. 


Next melt the butter.


Add to the melted butter the brown sugar.


Mix thoroughly and pour on top of the bread.


You will make to make sure it is coated pretty evenly.


Next bake in a 350 degree oven for about 35-40 minutes. It should have a nice golden brown finish and be pulling away from the edges.


The last step is to flip it out if the bunt pan and onto your serving plate. Then enjoy!!!


Signup or follow my blog to get more Bites with Burger.